

Village of Lombard

Minutes

Lombard Historic Preservation Commission

. .

Tuesday, May 15, 2018	7:30 PM	Lombard Village Hall - Board Room
	Village Liaison - Tami Urish	
	Village Liaison - Sharon Kuderna	
	Leslie Sulla Ex-Officio Member - Leslie Sulla	
	Bob Wardzala and Lynn O'Donnell	
	Jennifer Henaghan, Stephanie Zabela,	
	Lyn Myers, Pat Poskocil, Marcy Novak,	
	Tom Fetters, Eileen Mueller, Brigitte O'Brien,	
	Rita Schneider, President	

SPECIAL MEETING

Call to Order and Pledge of Allegiance

Chairperson Schneider called the meeting to order at 7:30 p.m.

Chairperson Schneider led the Pledge of Allegiance.

Roll Call

Present	8 -	Rita Schneider, Tom Fetters, Eileen Mueller, Brigitte O'Brien, Jennifer
		Henaghan, Patricia Poskocil, Marcy Novak, and Bob Wardzala
Absent	3 -	Lyn Myers, Stephanie Zabela, and Lynn O'Donnell

Also Present: Tami Urish, Planner I, Staff Liaison

Public Hearings

There were no members of the public present.

Approval of Minutes

On a motion by Commissioner Mueller, and seconded by Commissioner O'Brien, the minutes of the May 8, 2018 were approved with noted corrections. The motion passed by a unanimous vote.

Unfinished Business

There was no unfinished business.

New Business

<u>180193</u>	Provide one or I	Local Landmark: 134 W. St. Charles Road Provide a conclusion that the property at 134 W. St. Charles Road meets one or more of the criteria for designation as a Landmark site. (DISTRICT #1)			
		ommissioners discussed the public hearing, criteria and the ation provided in the staff report.			
	O'Brien, St. Char	On a motion by Commissioner Mueller and seconded by Commissioner O'Brien, the Historic Preservation Commission voted 8-0 to recommend 134 W. St. Charles Road be designated as a landmark site based on Section 32.079(C) (1), (2) and (3).			
	The item will be forwarded to the Village Board of Trustees for final consideration on June 21, 2018.				
	Aye: 8	 Rita Schneider, Tom Fetters, Eileen Mueller, Brigitte O'Brien, Jennifer Henaghan, Patricia Poskocil, Marcy Novak, and Bob Wardzala 			
	Absent: 3	- Lyn Myers, Stephanie Zabela, and Lynn O'Donnell			

Adjournment

On a motion by Commissioner Poskocil and seconded by Commissioner Henaghan, and all were in favor, the meeting was adjourned at 7:36 p.m.