

Village of Lombard

Village Hall 255 East Wilson Ave. Lombard, IL 60148 villageoflombard.org

Minutes

Lombard Historic Preservation Commission

Rita Schneider, President
Tom Fetters, Eileen Mueller, Brigitte O'Brien,
Lyn Myers, Pat Poskocil, Marcy Novak,
Stephanie Zabela, Bob Wardzala,
Lynn O'Donnell and Jason Sanders
Leslie Sulla Ex-Officio Member - Leslie Sulla
Village Liaison - Sharon Kuderna
Village Liaison - Tami Urish

Tuesday, August 13, 2019

7:30 PM

Lombard Village Hall - Community Room

SPECIAL MEETING

Call to Order and Pledge of Allegiance

Chairperson Schneider called the meeting to order at 7:32 p.m.

Chairperson Schneider led the Pledge of Allegiance.

Roll Call

Present 8 - Rita Schneider, Tom Fetters, Eileen Mueller, Brigitte O'Brien, Lyn Myers, Patricia Poskocil, Marcy Novak, and Bob Wardzala

Absent 3 - Stephanie Zabela, Jason Sanders, and Lynn O'Donnell

Also present: Robert and Shelly Amberg, owners of 515 N. West Road; Sarah Richardt, Lombard Historical Society Executive Director; Tami Urish, Planner I, Staff Liaison

Approval of Minutes

The minutes of the meeting on April 16, 2019 were approved with a change on page 4 to remove Commissioner Myers' name from a paragraph. The motion was made by Commissioner Mueller and seconded by Commissioner Wardzala and passed by a unanimous vote.

Public Hearings

190304 Local Landmark Request: 515 N West Road

Request to discuss and provide a preliminary conclusion that the property

at 515 N West Road meets one or more of the criteria for designation as a landmark site (DISTRICT #1)

Chairperson Schneider opened the public hearing by reading the procedures then called for public comments. Hearing none, opened the meeting for comments among the Commissioners. Commissioners concurred with the staff report as discussed at the meeting on July 15, 2019.

On a motion by Commissioner Mueller and seconded by Commissioner Fetters, 515 N. West Road meets the criteria of a landmark site based on Section 32.079(C)(1), (2) and (3). The Finding of Fact meeting was scheduled for August 20, 2019.

The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 8 - Rita Schneider, Tom Fetters, Eileen Mueller, Brigitte O'Brien, Lyn Myers, Patricia Poskocil, Marcy Novak, and Bob Wardzala

Absent: 3 - Stephanie Zabela, Jason Sanders, and Lynn O'Donnell

Business Meeting

Adjournment

On a motion by Commissioner Poskocil and seconded by Commissioner Fretters and all were in favor, the meeting was adjourned at 8:40 p.m.