Village of Lombard

Village Hall 255 East Wilson Ave. Lombard, IL 60148 villageoflombard.org



Minutes

Tuesday, May 24, 2022 7:30 PM

Lombard Village Hall - Board Room

Lombard Historic Preservation Commission

Rita Schneider, Chairperson
Tom Fetters, Eileen Mueller, Brigitte O'Brien,
Lyn Myers, Pat Poskocil, Marcy Novak,
Stephanie Zabela, Bob Wardzala,
Lynn O'Donnell and Jason Sanders
Ex-Officio Member - Ed Seagraves
Board Liaison - Liz Brezinski
Village Liaison - Tami Urish

Call to Order and Pledge of Allegiance

Chairperson Schneider called the meeting to order at 7:30 p.m. Chairperson Schneider led the Pledge of Allegiance.

Roll Call

Present 7 - Rita Schneider, Tom Fetters, Eileen Mueller, Brigitte O'Brien, Lyn Myers, Patricia Poskocil, and Bob Wardzala

Absent 4 - Marcy Novak, Stephanie Zabela, Jason Sanders, and Lynn O'Donnell

Also present: Tami Urish, Planner I, Staff Liaison

Business Meeting

Approval of Minutes

The minutes of the meeting on May 17, 2022 were approved with no changes. The motion was made by Commissioner Fetters and seconded by Commissioner Wardzala and passed by all aye votes with an individual roll call

Old Business

220132 Local Landmark Request: 245 W Maple Street

The Historic Preservation Commission (HPC) is recommending the Village Board approve an Ordinance designating 245 W. Maple as a landmark site. (DISTRICT #1)

The Finding of Fact document was discussed by Commissioners. On a motion by Commissioner Mueller and seconded by Commissioner Fetters, the Historic Preservation Commission voted 7-0 to recommend 245 W. Maple Street be a landmark site based on Section 32.079(C)(1), (2) and (3) for the Village Board's approval.

On a motion by Commissioner Mueller and seconded by Commissioner Fetters, the Historic Preservation Commission voted 7-0 to recommend 245 W. Maple Street be a landmark site based on Section 32.079(C)(1), (2) and (3) for the Village Board's approval.

The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 7 - Rita Schneider, Tom Fetters, Eileen Mueller, Brigitte O'Brien, Lyn Myers, Patricia Poskocil, and Bob Wardzala

Absent: 4 - Marcy Novak, Stephanie Zabela, Jason Sanders, and Lynn O'Donnell

Adjournment

On a motion by Commissioner Poskocil and seconded by Commissioner O'Brien and all were in favor, the meeting was adjourned at 7:40 p.m.